World Bank Group / WBG

Share This

The World Bank Group (known as WBG) is a global group of five institutions working together to provide funding and knowledge and to promote global sustainable development. 189 countries are members of the WBG.

  • The World Bank’s five institutions: 
  1. The International Bank for Reconstruction and Development (known as IBRD).
  2. The International Development Association (known as IDA).
  3. The International Finance Corporation (known as IFC).
  4. The Multilateral Investment Guarantee Agency (known as MIGA).
  5. The International Centre for Settlement of Investment Disputes (known as ICSID).
« Back to Glossary Index